Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Geography Lesson Plans

Monday, Dec. 9, 2019-Chapter 2 Section3 Standardized Test Practice WS Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019-We will begin reviewing for our Semester Benchmark Tests which will be next week. Review C2S1 Lessons 1-5 txbk. pages 34-43 Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019-Review C2S2 Lessons 1-6 txbk. pages 44-55 Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019-Review C2S3 Lessons 1-5 txbk. pages 58-67 Friday, Dec. 13, 2019- Txbk Chapter Review pages 68-69 Monday, Dec. 2, 2019- Cultural Activity Talk about Gen. Tommy Franks Mobile Unit coming tomorrow Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019-Gen Tommy Franks display Wednesday, Dec. 4, 32019-Read Chapter 2 Section 3 L1, L2, & L3 txbk. pages 58-63 Flocabulary over songs from these lessons Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019- Read Chapter 2 Section 3 L4 & L5 textbook pages 64-67 Flocab over songs from these lessons Friday, Dec. 6, 2019-Chapter 2 Section 3 Review WS and Standardized Test Practice WS Monday, Nov. 18, 2019-Do Art work over Dust Bowl/Tornados Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019-Finish Art work over DB/T Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019-Study their landforms pages we have in their class folders Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019-Practice defining and drawing 11 of the 22 possible landforms Friday, Nov. 22, 2019-Landform Quiz-Students will draw and define eight of the terms from their class folder. They may do two more terms for bonus. Monday, Nov. 11, 2019-Veteran's Assembly Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019-Read Chapter 2 Section 2 Lessons 3, 4,5, & 6 txbk pages 48-55 Flocab Song over Natural Resources Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019-Chapter 2 Section 2 Review and Standardized Test Practice Worksheets Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019 & Friday, Nov. 15, 2019-PBS Video over Dust Bowl/Write Notes over Dust Bowl Reading over Tornados/Write Notes/Answer Questions Time permits we will talk about activity, possibly start Monday, Nov. 4, 2019-SS Standard Celebrate Freedom Week states, that all teachers 6-12 do military/honoring America's freedom activities the week before, of, or week after Veteran's Day. Watch a video about "Who is a veteran?" Read the lesson in our textbook about this standard on pages 274-275 Answer questions about Veteran's Day Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019- Veteran Day Grid System Activity Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019-American Flag Grid System Activity Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019-TJ Alexander Day-Students will hear the story about WWII soldier and Pearl Harbor Survivor Friday, Nov. 8, 2019-Follow up activity questions to see what we have learned about Veteran's Day *******Our WPS Veteran's Day Assembly will be held on Monday, Nov. 11, 2019, please invite any and all veterans that you know to attend.********** Monday, Oct. 28, 2019-Pick the two events that we have researched to illustrate and give info over. Tuesday, Oct. 29,2019-Work on artwork from Monday's assignment. Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019-Finish Extreme Weather project. Thursday & Friday, Oct. 31, Nov. 1, 2019-Ghostly Graphing

Monday, Oct. 21, 2019-Talk about our mini unit focus study on Extreme Weather/Weather Events

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019-Extreme Weather/Events Readings over Earthquakes and Hurricanes

                                      Students will take notes and then answer questions over the two

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019-Extreme Weather/Events Readings over Tsunamis, Floods, and Volcanos

                                           Students will take notes and then answer questions over all three

Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019-Finish questions from yesterday

                                       Pick two of the five to create hallway artwork with main points showing knowledge

Friday, Oct. 25, 2019-Finish Thursday’s work. 

 

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019-Read Chapter 2 Section 1 Lesson 5 textbook pages 42-43 Water Cycle

                                     Worksheet over the water cycle

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019-Ch 2 Section 1 Review Worksheet and Standardized Test Practice Worksheet

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019-Read Chapter 2 Section 2 Lessons 1, 2, & 3 Climate, Weather, and Extreme Weather will be covered

                                           Climate vs. Weather Worksheet

Thursday & Friday-NO SCHOOL FALL BREAK

 

Monday, Oct. 7, 2019-Finish assembling Positive Mindset Mural Geog Grid

Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019-Oreo Techtonic Plate Movement Activity

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019-Read Chapter 1 Section Lesson 3 & 4 txbk pages 38-41

                                          Landforms handouts/worksheets

Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019-OPEN TEXTBOOK Chapter 1 test

Friday, Oct. 11, 2019-Flocabulary over Landforms and Ring of Fire

                                  Worksheet over Landforms

 

Monday, Sept. 30, 2019-NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019-Geography Skills TEST-test grades go into the gradebook twice. Your child has known about this test for a week.

Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019-Read and discuss Chapter 2 Section1 Lesson 1 & 2 txtbook pages 34-37

                                          Do worksheet over Lesson 1 and 2

Thursday and Friday, Oct. 3 & 4, 2019-We will be creating a grid system wall mural to hang in our hallway over famous historical people and their famous quotes. 

Monday, Sept. 23, 2019-Review 5 Themes of Geog., HEI, Region by using Flocabulary

                                       Review Chapter 1 Section1 txbk pages 12-17

Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019-Review 7 Cont/ 5 Oceans/Mappy Maps by using Flocabulary

                                        Review Chapter 1 Section 2 txbk pages 18-27

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019-Do Chapter 1 Section 2 Review Worksheet and Standardized Test Practice Worksheet

Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019-Geography Skills Activity

                                          Connect The Dots using Compass Rose Directions

Friday, Sept. 27, 2019-Geography Test Review Sheet

                                     Finish Connect The Dots from Thursday

 

 

Monday, Sept. 16, 2019-Review Geog Skills 

                                       5 Themes of Geog. WS

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019-Due to an assembly we will celebrate Constitution Day tomorrow

                                        Read Chapter 1 Section 2 Lessons 4 & 5 pgs. 24-27

                                        Map projection/8 questions MC

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019-Constitution Day Activities

Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019-Types of Maps 

                                          Flocabulary Mappy Maps

Friday, Sept. 20, 2019-Constitution Day. Act.

 

Monday, Sept. 9, 2019-Our counselor Mrs. Mickley will be talking to students during my class. She does this every year.

Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019-Geography Skills Activities

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019-9/11 activity

                                             American Hand Flag activity

Thursday, Sept 12, 2019-Geog Terms Quiz-paper is in their class folder. They have known about the quiz since 9/3

                                         Lat/Long Worksheet

Friday, Sept. 13, 2019-Read Chapter 1 Section 2 Lessons 2 & 3 txbk. pages 20-23

                                    Write C1S2 Main Ideas to be placed in class folder as notes

                                    Political and Physical Map Worksheet

 

Monday, Sept. 2, 2019-NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019-Reread txbk. pages 18-19 since we had a three day weekend and will be using these pages today in class

                                      Highlight handout notes Map and Globe terms

                                      Review 7 Cont/5 Ocens

                                      Do worksheet over 7 Cont/5 Oceans

Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019-We will be doing in class activities dealing with the 5 Major Elements of a Map

                                            Scale, Compass Rose, Key, Title, and Inset Map

Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019-Activities about Grid Maps to begin our understanding of what is Latitude and Longitude

Friday, Sept. 6, 2019-7 Continents & 5 Oceans Quiz-Students have known since last week, they have handouts in their class folcer if you want to check or help them study.

                                     Latitude & Longitude info/activities

                                     Connect the dots using Cardinal and Intermediate directions only

Monday, August 26, 2019-Write down notes from Chapter 1 Section1 

                                           Read Chapter 1 Section1 Lesson 3 pages 16-17

                                            Five Themes of Geography Study Guide

Tuesday, August 27, 2019-Review 5 Themes, HEI, Regions

                                           Flocab Song over Continents

Wednesday, August 28, 2019-Review 7 Continents

                                                Flocab Song over 5 Oceans

Thursday, August 29, 2019--Chapter 1 Section 1 Review Worksheet

                                                Chapter 1 Section 1 Standardized Test Practice Worksheet

Friday, August 30, 2019-Write down notes for Chapter 1 Section 2

                                        Read Chapter 1 Section 2 Lesson 1 txbk pages 18-19

                                        Highlight handouts of Elements of a MAP

 

8/19/2019 Monday-Read Chapter 1 Section 1 Lesson 2 txbk. pages 14-15

                 Highlight Five Themes of Geography handout

8/20/2019-Tuesday-Flocabulary Song “Five Themes of Geography”--BEWARE---your child may come home singing this song….

8/21/2019 Wednesday-Take Class Policy/Drills Quiz

                  Review Flocabulary Five Themes Song

                  Five Themes of Geog. WS

8/22/2019-Thursday-Flocabulary review 5 Themes of Geog. 

                 Flocabulary HEI & Region songs to better learn these themes of the Five Themes of Geog.

8/23/2019-Friday- 5 Themes of Geography group Activities

                               5 Themes of Geog. Glue and Definition Activity

 

8/12/2019-Monday-NO SCHOOL

8/13/2019-Tuesday-Welcome To WMS

                                 Check Names on roster & get to know teacher

                                 Layout of classroom

8/14/2019-Wednesday-Classroom Policy

                                      Check out textbooks

8/15/2019-Thursday-10 Reasons Why to study Geography

                                  Take questions about Classroom Policy

8/16/2019-Friday-Go over the layout of our textbooks

                             Read Chapter 1 Section 1 Lesson 1 textbooks pages 12-13