Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Geography Lesson Plans

Monday, Jan. 14, 2019-Write about the Physical Geo of North America on a Notecard to be displayed in the hallway

Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019-C3S1 Review and Standardized Test Practice WS

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019-Five Themes and Longitude and Latitude Review

Thursday, Jan. 17 & Friday Jan. 18, 2019-Tracking The Thunder Activity

 

Monday, Jan. 7, 2019-Go over Benchmark Tests

AR Reading-This day is set aside by several teachers so students who were sick and missed Benchmark Tests may get caught up. Or if students do not return the first day back. 

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019-Read Chapter 3 Secrion 1 Lessons 1, 2, & 3 textbook pages 79-83

                                     Do lesson worksheet

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019-Read Chapter 3 Section 1 Lessons 4 & 5 textbook pages 84-87

                                          Do lesson worksheet

Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019-Tracking The Thunder State Research-Through info received from the Thunder each student will pick a NBA team to research the city and state of that team. They will then do a one minute report over what they learned. They will present their report around the time the Thunder plays that team. 

Friday, Jan. 11, 2019-Tracking The Thunder Day 2

 

 

Monday, Dec. 17, 2018-Assemble Country Sack-Display will be in the library

                                      Review Chapter 5 Sections 1 & 2 pgs.143-159 for OPEN book benchmark test

                                      Students will “jot” down on notebook paper that I will keep for them until benchmark test info from each lesson so when taking open book test the can find page faster and easier.

Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2018-Review Chapter 6 Sections 1 & 2 pages 164-179 for OPEN book benchmark test

                                       Students will once again like yesterday jot down on notebook paper info from each lesson so they can locate the page faster and easier.

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018-OPENbook Benchmark Semester Test Chapter five questions 1-24

Thursday, Dec. 20, 2018-OPENbook Benchmark Test Chapter 6 questions 25-44

Friday, Dec. 21, 2018-Makeup tests for any student absent Wed or Thurs. Geo Game Day

                                       

 

Monday, Dec. 10, 2018-Computer Research over Country 

Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018-Chapter 6 Section 2 Rev WS

Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018-Continued Computer Research

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018-Country Sack Activity using information gathered from computer days

Friday, Dec. 14, 2018-Finish Country Sack Act.

 

Monday, Dec. 3, 2018-Do Chapter 5 Section 2 Review and STP worksheets

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018-Read Chapter 6 Secton 1 Lessons 1-3 txbk. pages 164-169

                                    Do worksheet over Panama Canal

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018-Do Chapter 6 Section 1 Review and STP worksheets

Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018-Read Chapter 6 Section 2 Lessons 1-5 txbk. pages 170-179

                                       Do Challenges of Haiti worksheet

                                       Do Conserving the Rain Forest worksheet

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018-Pearl Harbor Day/Chapter 6 Section 2 Review and STP worksheets

 

Monday, Nov. 26, 2018-Read Chapter 5 Section 1 txbk. pgs. 143-149

                                       Fill out Graphic Organizers to reinforce learned content

Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018-Finish Section G. Organizers

                                        Do Ch 5 Section Review & Standardized Test Practice worksheets

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018-Read Chapter 5 Section 2 txbk pages 152-159

                                             Do Lesson worksheet

Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018-Chapter 5 Section 2 Rev & STP worksheets

Friday, Nov. 30, 2018-Read Chapter 6 Section 1 txbk. pages 164-169

                                    Do  worksheet over Panama Canal

 

Monday, Nov. 19, 2018-Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018-Finish our Culture Activities

 

Monday, Nov. 12, 2018-Veterans Assembly has been cancelled.

                                      Chapter 2 Section 3 Lessons 1-5 txbk. pgs. 58-67

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018-Flocab Song Culture & Religion

                                Flocab Activity

Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018-Flocab song GDP and Govt.

                                           Flocab Activity

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018- Flocabulary Activities over Culture

Friday, Nov. 16, 2018-Chapter 2 Section 3 Rev WS and STP worksheet

 

 

***Social Science Classes have a Educational Oklhaoma Standard that is called “Celebrate Freedom Week” this standard is to be addressed the week before, during, or week after the observance of Veteran’s Day. My students create two wall murals and will go over a Flocabulary Song and learn about my father, Quentin F. Feaster, who fought in WWII and was at Pearl Harbor when it was bombed on Dec. 7, 1941. Since we are creating two murals it is hard to state we will be finished on this certain day or that certain day. That is why this weeks activities are fluid. Thank you for understanding this, your child will receive a participation grade for the murual, Veteran Day fill in blank WS, and Vertan Day MC worksheet. 

 

Monday, Nov. 5, 2018-Flocabulary Veteran’s Day Song

                                    Class Collaboration Grid Lat/Long Murual

Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018-Flocab Song Review

                                     Start Agamograph Activity Murual page 1

Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018-Veteran’s Day Fill in the Blank Worksheet

                                           Agaograph Activity Murual page 2

Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018-Assemble Agaography Murual

Friday, Nov. 9, 2018-Assemble Class Collaboration Grid Lat/Long Murual

                                 Do MC Veterans Day worksheet

                                     

 

Monday, Oct. 29, 2018-10 Landforms Test-students have picked their ten to do

                                          Finish Natural Resources Game

Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018-Review Longitude and Latitude

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018-Halloween Long./Lat.

Thursday, Nov.1, 2018-Finish Halloween Long./Lat.

Friday, Nov. 2, 2018-Read Chapter 2 Section 3 Lessons 1-5 txbk pages 58-67

                                 Take notes over lessons

 

Monday, Oct. 22, 2018-Finish Landforms Poster

                                     Review Landforms handouts from class folder

                                     Read Chapter 2 Section 2 Lessons 4, 5, & 6

Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018-Review Landforms

                                       Flocabulary Landforms and Natural Resources

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018-Do Chapter 2 Section 2 Review Worksheet 

                                           Do Chapter 2 Section 2 Standardized Test Review Worksheet

Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018-Review Landforms 

                                        Natural Resources Activity

Friday, Oct. 26, 2018-NO SCHOOL

 

 

Monday, Oct. 15, 2018-Finish posters over Extreme Weather

                                     Work on landforms poster ideas

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018-Mrs. Krieger will be in my class talking to the students as she does every year. It’s her way to touch base with the students to see how they are doing. 

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018-Landforms Posters

FALL BREAK on THURSDAY 7 FRIDAY                                   

 

Monday, Oct. 8, 2018-Review Extreme Weather information through group handouts

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018-Contiune Extreme Weather review throu handouts

Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018-Create Information Poster for Extreme Weather

Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018-Create Landforms Info Poster

Friday, Oct. 12, 2018-Read Chapter 2 Section 2 Lessons 4, 5, & 6 txbk. pages 50-55

                                   do Section Worksheet

 

Monday, Oct. 1 , 2018-Weather & Climate review using our elbow partners and Flocabulary

                                     Weather/Climate worksheet

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018-Landform Activities/worksheet

Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018-Finish Landform activity to be displayed in our hallway

Thursday & Friday, Oct. 4-5, 2018-Interesting Facts about Extreme Weather

                                                       Extreme Weather Grapic Organizer Activities

 

Monday, Sept. 24, 2018-Review Plate Flocab Song

                                       Highlight and go over Landforms Handouts

                                       Seasons Review WS

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018-Water Cycle Flocabulary Song and Activities

                                        Water Cycle WS

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018-Chapter 2 Section 1 Review Worksheet

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018-Chapter 2 Section 1 Standardized Test Practice WS

Friday, Sept. 28, 2018-Read Chapter 2 Section 2 Lessons 1, 2, & 3 txbk pages 44-49

                                    Flocabulary Climate Song and Activities

 

 

Monday, Sept. 17, 2018-NO SCHOOL-PT conf.

Tuesday, Sept.18, 2018-Celebrate Constitution Day

                                       In class activities-yesterday is the date our beloved document was signed but we didn’t have school

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018-Read Chapter 2 Section 1 Lessons 1 & 2 txbk. pages 34-37

                                             Flocabulary Song over Plate Movements

Thursday, Sept. 20-2018-Rayna’s Oreo Tectonic Plate Movement Acvtivity

                                         In class activity using Oreo Cookies

Friday, Sept. 21, 2018-Read Chapter 2 Section1 Lessons 3, 4, & 5 txbk pages 38-43

                                    Lesson 4 Worksheet

                                    Flocabulary Song over the Water Cycle

 

Monday, Sept. 10, 2018-Quiz over 7 Cont/5 Oceans

                                       Creating a Map Grid Activity

                                       Compass Rose Following Direcctions WS

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018-9/11 Flocab Song

                                       9/11 Activity

                                       Types of Maps Activity

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018-Review for Geog. Map Skills test using Flocab

Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018-Geog. Map Skills TEST-bring a pencil

Friday, Sept. 14, 2018-Chapter 1 textbk review

 

 

NEXT MONDAY-your child has a quiz over the location of the seven Continents & five Oceans

Monday, Sept. 3, 2018-NO SCHOOL LABOR DAY

Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018-Which Way Should We Go fun sheet

                                       Take notes over map distortion

                                       Read Chapter 1 Section 2 Lessons 3 & 4 txbk. pgs. 24-27

                                       Distoration Balloon Activity

                                       Chapter 1 Section 2 Lesson 3 Worksheet

Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018-Chapter 1 Section 2 Rev. & Standardized Test Practice Worksheets

Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018-Latitude/Longitude Lines Activity

                                       Creating a Map Grid Activity

                                       Latitude/Long worksheet

Friday, Sept. 7, 2018-Flocabulary Lat/Long Song

                                                      Mappy Maps Song

                                  Types of Maps Activity

                                  Compass Rose/Laceycorn Land Worksheet

 

Monday, August 27, 2018-Chapter 1 Section 1 Standarized Test Practice Worksheet

Tuesday, August, 28, 2018-Flocabulary Songs and Activities 

                                            Five Themes of Geography, Region, HEI

Wednesday, August 29, 2018-Mystery Continent/Ocean Activity

                                                Cont./Ocean Handout

                                                Flocabulary Songs over Cont./Oceans

Thursday, August 30, 2018-Handout of Elements of a Map, Long/Latitude, and the Four Hemispheres

Friday, August 31, 2018-Read Chapter 1 Section 2 Lessons 1, 2, & 3 textbook pages 18-23

 

Monday, August 20, 2018-Quiz over Geography Class Policy and our three Safty Drills at WMS

                                          Check out books 

                                          Talk about and read Chapter 1 Section 1 Lessons 1, 2, & 3 textbook pages 12-17

Tuesday, August 21, 2018-Finish anything from Monday that we didn’t

                                           Go over Five Themes of Geography Handout and notes

Wednesday, August 22, 2018-Go over educational program that I use in class called Flocabulary

                                                Listen to Flocabulary song “Five Themes of Geography”

Thursday, August 23, 2018-Do Flocabulary Activities

Friday, August 24, 2018-Finish Flocabulary 5 Themes of Geo

                                       Chapter 1 Section 1 Review Worksheet

 

Wednesday, August 15, 2018-Welcome to WMS

                                                Class Policy

Thursday, August 16, 2018-Review Class Policy 

                                            Go over School Drills

Friday, August 17, 2018-Go over drills

                                       Preview our textbook

                                       ***Quiz Monday over Class Policy and Drills

Post a Comment

You must have javascript and cookies enabled in order to use this form.

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
(This will be used for E-mail communication and will not be displayed on site)
Comment: